Getting creative to get my name out

I’m kind of a shy ergonomist… My wish is to have work, keep my head down, and solve the challenges presented to me by clients. So now that I’m a business owner, how do I go about keeping that stream of business coming in? I’ve seen the “tweeters” who post almost trivial bits of info to keep their LinkedIn profiles active. I’m NOT that type of girl. I have a hard time networking because when I talk about what I love, people either glaze over, or say, “Oh, Carpal Tunnel…” and I have so much more to offer.

So, I’ve come up with a new strategy and it involves my new MOO business cards. These are so cool because you can customize them in so many ways! I am using them to show off my photography. I believe that, by using my own photography, I can have a conversation starter that isn’t just about Carpal Tunnel. I can instead say that the photos show that I have a creative way of looking at things- not just as a photographer, but also as an ergonomist. That makes me the perfect person to help you with your challenge!  I’ll let you know how it works out…

My new moo cards

What do you think?

About practicalergonomics

I work to empower companies as they design leading edge interactions, processes, and products for the people they serve. My background combines the analytic nature of Industrial Engineering with the insight of psychology for a unique perspective on people at work. My strengths lie in being able to listen to my clients’ needs, bring together the skills needed to address those needs, and focus efforts to satisfy those needs.
This entry was posted in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment